Tukar Tulisan kehijauan Tukar Tulisan kemerahan Tukar Tulisan Kebiruan   Kembali Asal Kembali Asal Kembali Asal


Daerah dan Tanah Alor Gajah is located in the center of Alor Alor Gajah on an area of 0.7689 hectares, in the Rembia state assembly and Alor Gajah Parliament. Alor Gajah District breadth is of 660 square kilometers and there are 31 Mukim in the administration. Alor Gajah District consists of two parliamentary constituencies which are Masjid Tanah Parliament and Alor Gajah Parliament.

There are five State Legislative Assembly (DUN) in Masjid Tanah Parliament which are Kuala Linggi, Lendu, Tanjung Bidara, Ayer Limau and Taboh Naning. While in Alor Gajah parliamentary constituency,there are 4 DUN which are Rembia, Gadek, Durian Tunggal and Machap.

There are 85 Village Development and Security Committee (JKKK) and 4 New Village Development and Security (JKKB) in the district of Alor Gajah. All JKKK and JKKB is responsible toward their respective YB in their areas and all problems will be discussed in the Coordination Committee Meeting of the Legislative Assembly (JAPERUN).

Pejabat Daerah dan Tanah Alor Gajah (PDTAG) is an Office under the State Administration of Melaka. PDTAG began its operations in 1938, led by Mr. A.D. York as a district officer. The first Alor Gajah citizen that become the District Officer is Mr. Zainal bin Kasahatan  in 1957. At present, Mr. Tuan Rahizi bin Ranom was appointed as the 36rd District Officer. Alor Gajah District Officer is responsible to the State Secretary of Melaka and the duties will be relating to land administration and district planning and implementing development projects, responsible for law and order and coordinating the activities of all districts of the State and Federal agencies in Alor Gajah District.



You are here: Utama Corporate Profile CORPORATE INFORMATION Background